top of page
Search

Positive change in my life begins with me


No question that we as human beings are complex and diverse. The primary directive of my Life’s purpose is to be aware of myself in many areas, to live in the moment, and to co create through mindfulness of my higher energies. Basic to discovering my unique, talented self requires me to acquire a fuller appreciation of my current traits, values, habits, and needs. These components drive my behaviors regarding the life lessons that I face each moment of every day.

Traits. An understanding of my traits can help me be aware of situations in which I will thrive or help me be aware of conditions in which I will experience excessive stress. For instance, do decisions come easy to me or must I gather more information before deciding; how important is being on time; do I require getting the work done before playing; when the phone rings must I always answer; how do I react to “unfair” situations, etc.

Values. Keeping my moral compass (an internalized set of values and objectives that guide me about ethical behavior and decision-making) in view will allow me to accomplish what I really consider most important. It's very easy to lose sight of priorities on a day-to-day, moment-by-moment basis. When following my divine attributes inherent from birth and manifesting their underlying energies in my daily life will result in peace, harmony, wellness, and fulfillment. Whenever I swerve from these values in my beliefs, thoughts, feelings, words and conduct, I will experience fear, worry, jealousy, conflicts and dis-ease at the physical, mental, emotional, social and spiritual levels.

Habits. My habits are the behaviors that I repeat routinely and often automatically without conscious thought. Although I would like to only possess the habits that help me care for myself and interact effectively with others, I must identify habits that require retooling or elimination.

Needs. Scholars have identified a variety of psychological needs that drive our behaviors such as needs for safety, security, affection, belongingness, achievement, and ultimately self-actualization. Understanding my feelings, what causes them, and how they impact my thoughts and actions allows me to improve connections to others and infinite spirit.

I am fully aware that I am connected to the natural world in terms of health. I am dependent and interconnected with others and to everything around me. The ultimate goal of healing is wholeness, balance, and uplifting energy flow. I realize that I must take care of my body, eat healthy, exercise, sleep well and routinely refresh my linkages to the cocreator through prayer and meditation. My health and wellness is reliant on the integrated effects of my mind, body, and spirit. This triad is securely encased within a backdrop of my family, society, and ecosystem- our earth.

Look around yourself. Be quiet and listen. Feel the energy that you are encased in internally and externally. Reflect on your behaviors and their underlying cause. There isn’t a pass or fail grade to be given. The opportunity to embrace a truly marvelous individual awaits.




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page